Return to News & Dates

Diary Dates

Autumn Term 2023

Friday 1st Sep
Inset Day- School Closed to Pupils
Monday 4th Sep
Autumn Term Begins
Thursday 7th Sep
7:00pm - 8:00pm Phonics and Early Reading Workshop
Friday 8th Sep
2:00pm - 3:00pm Phonics and Early Reading Workshop
Monday 11th Sep
3:00pm - 3:15pm Bysouth- Meet the Teacher
Wednesday 13th Sep
Swimming Lessons Begin- Layton Class
Wednesday 13th Sep
3:00pm - 3:15pm Jackson Class- Meet the Teacher
Thursday 14th Sep
3:00pm - 3:15pm Layton Class- Meet the Teacher
Monday 2nd Oct - Friday 6th Oct
12:00am Kindness Challenge
Wednesday 18th Oct
3:30pm - 5:00pm Parent Consultations
Thursday 19th Oct
4:00pm - 6:00pm Parent Consultations
Monday 23rd Oct - Friday 27th Oct
Half Term
Wednesday 1st Nov
9:30am - 11:30am Open Morning
Wednesday 1st Nov
6:00pm - 7:00pm Bedtime Story- Jackson Class
Thursday 2nd Nov
Hedgehog Hospital Workshop- Jackson Class and Whole School Assembly
Friday 3rd Nov
Individual Photos
Tuesday 7th Nov
Bysouth Class History Workshop (Toys)
Tuesday 7th Nov
8:00pm - 9:00pm FoRS Meeting (Google Meet)
Friday 10th Nov
Bags 2 School
Friday 10th Nov
Layton Class History Workshop (Romans)
Friday 10th Nov
9:30am - 11:30am Open Day for Prospective Families
Friday 10th Nov
12:30pm - 2:30pm Open Day for Prospective Families
Monday 13th Nov
Anti- Bullying Week Starts (Odd Sock Day)
Monday 13th Nov
1:30pm Toddler Story Time
Tuesday 14th Nov
Flu Vaccinations
Friday 17th Nov
Children In Need- Spotty Day
Friday 17th Nov
2:00pm - 2:30pm FoRS AGM
Friday 17th Nov
2:45pm - 3:15pm Bysouth Class Assembly
Thursday 23rd Nov
7:00pm Positive Behaviour Workshop
Friday 24th Nov
2:45pm - 3:15pm Layton Class Assembly
Friday 1st Dec
Decorating Day
Monday 4th Dec
2:45pm Layton Class Kingswood Parents Meeting
Thursday 7th Dec
Christmas Jumper Day
Friday 8th Dec
2:45pm - 3:15pm Jackson Class Assembly
Monday 11th Dec
FoRS Present Wrap
Thursday 14th Dec
2:00pm - 3:00pm Nativity
Friday 15th Dec
Make and Wear A Christmas Hat for Brain Tumour Research.
Friday 15th Dec
2:00pm - 3:00pm Nativity
Wednesday 20th Dec
Christmas Lunch
Wednesday 20th Dec
2:00am Term Finishes

Spring Term 2024

Thursday 4th Jan - Friday 5th Jan
INSET Day- School Closed To Pupils
Monday 8th Jan
Spring Term Begins
Monday 8th Jan
9:15am - 10:30am Pantomime Jack and the Beanstalk
Wednesday 31st Jan
9:00am - 10:30am Drama 4 All workshops (fully funded)
Friday 9th Feb
Steve Clifford author visit (fully funded)
Tuesday 13th Feb
1:15pm - 1:45pm Pancake Races (House event)
Wednesday 14th Feb
3:30pm - 5:00pm Parent Consultations
Thursday 15th Feb
4:00pm - 6:00pm Parent Consultations
Monday 19th Feb - Friday 23rd Feb
Half Term
Friday 1st Mar
2:45pm - 3:15pm Bysouth Class assembly
Wednesday 6th Mar
3:00pm - 3:30pm Book Fair
Thursday 7th Mar
World Book Day dress up as a book or book character
Friday 8th Mar
9:30am - 11:30am Mothers’ Day morning
Friday 8th Mar
2:45pm - 3:15pm Jackson Class assembly
Tuesday 12th Mar
9:00am - 12:15pm Year 2 tag rugby festival
Wednesday 13th Mar
9:00am - 11:30am West End in Schools drama workshops
Thursday 14th Mar - Friday 15th Mar
Bikeability
Friday 22nd Mar
2:45pm - 3:15pm Layton Class assembly
Thursday 28th Mar
Easter hat competition
Thursday 28th Mar
2:00pm Term Finishes

Summer Term 2024

Monday 15th Apr
Summer Term Begins
Wednesday 15th May - Friday 17th May
8:45am - 3:30pm Layton Class – Kingswood
Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May
Half Term
Monday 3rd Jun
INSET Day- School Closed To Pupils
Friday 19th Jul
2:00pm Term Finishes