Return to News & Dates

Diary Dates

Autumn Term 2022

Friday 14th Oct
Individual and Sibling Photos
Wednesday 19th Oct
3:30pm - 5:00pm Parent consultations
Thursday 20th Oct
4:00pm - 6:00pm Parent Consultations
Monday 24th Oct - Friday 28th Oct
Half Term
Saturday 5th Nov
11:00am - 2:00pm Open Day for prospective families, 11am – 2pm, drop in or call the office to make an appointment
Monday 7th Nov
9:45am - 12:00pm Open Morning 9.45am – 12.00pm for prospective families, appointment or drop in
Tuesday 8th Nov
Flu Vaccinations (Consent letters to be sent prior to event)
Sunday 13th Nov
2:00pm - 5:00pm FoRS Winter Fayre
Monday 14th Nov - Friday 18th Nov
Anti- Bullying Week
Friday 18th Nov
Children in Need
Friday 18th Nov
2:00pm - 2:30pm FoRS AGM (School Hall)
Friday 18th Nov
2:45pm - 3:15pm Bysouth Class assembly
Monday 21st Nov
Viking Workshop- Layton Class
Wednesday 23rd Nov
12:00am Flu Vaccinations
Friday 25th Nov
2:45pm - 3:15pm Layton Class Assembly
Wednesday 30th Nov
1:30pm - 2:30pm Great Fire of London workshop- Bysouth Class
Friday 2nd Dec
Decorating Day
Friday 2nd Dec
3:15am - 5:00am FoRS Christmas Movie Night
Thursday 8th Dec
Christmas Jumper Day
Friday 9th Dec
2:45pm - 3:15pm Jackson Class Assembly
Monday 12th Dec
FoRS Present Wrap
Thursday 15th Dec
2:00pm - 2:45pm Christmas Show
Friday 16th Dec
2:00pm - 2:45pm Christmas show
Friday 16th Dec
4:30pm - 6:30pm FoRS Christmas Disco (The Woodman Inn)
Wednesday 21st Dec
11:45am - 1:00pm Christmas lunch
Wednesday 21st Dec
2:00pm End of Term
Wednesday 21st Dec
2:00pm Term Finishes

Spring Term 2023

Thursday 5th Jan - Friday 6th Jan
INSET Day- School Closed to Pupils
Monday 9th Jan
Spring Term Begins
Wednesday 8th Feb
3:30pm - 5:00pm Parent consultations
Thursday 9th Feb
4:00pm - 6:00pm Parent consultations
Monday 13th Feb - Friday 17th Feb
Half Term
Friday 24th Feb
2:45pm - 3:15pm Layton Class assembly
Thursday 2nd Mar
World Book Day
Thursday 9th Mar
Coding Day – Layton and Bysouth classes
Friday 10th Mar
2:45pm - 3:15pm Bysouth Class assembly
Friday 17th Mar
9:00am - 11:30am Mothers’ Day Morning
Friday 24th Mar
2:30pm - 3:15pm Jackson Class assembly
Friday 31st Mar
2:00pm Term Finishes

Summer Term 2023

Monday 17th Apr
INSET day- School Closed To Pupils
Tuesday 18th Apr
Summer Term Begins
Monday 1st May
May Bank Holiday- School Closed
Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd Jun
Half Term
Monday 5th Jun
INSET Day- School Closed To Pupils
Thursday 6th Jul
2:00pm - 2:45pm Summer performance
Friday 7th Jul
2:00pm - 2:45pm Summer performance
Thursday 13th Jul
Transition Day
Friday 14th Jul
1:45pm - 3:00pm Open Afternoon
Friday 21st Jul
12:45pm - 2:00pm Leavers’ assembly
Friday 21st Jul
2:00pm Term Finishes