Return to News & Dates

Diary Dates

Spring Term 2023

Thursday 5th Jan - Friday 6th Jan
INSET Day- School Closed to Pupils
Monday 9th Jan
Spring Term Begins
Tuesday 10th Jan
3:15pm - 4:15pm PE Club Begins
Wednesday 11th Jan
3:15pm - 4:15pm Dance Club Begins
Friday 13th Jan
Forest School Resumes
Friday 13th Jan
3:15pm - 4:15pm Running Club Begins
Wednesday 18th Jan
Swimming Begins- Bysouth
Thursday 26th Jan
Pantomime- Sleeping Beauty
Monday 30th Jan - Friday 3rd Feb
Sleeping Beauty Theme Week
Monday 6th Feb - Friday 10th Feb
Feeling Good Week- Be kind and connect
Tuesday 7th Feb
8:00pm - 9:00pm FoRS Meeting (All Welcome)
Wednesday 8th Feb
3:30pm - 5:00pm Parent consultations
Thursday 9th Feb
4:00pm - 6:00pm Parent consultations
Friday 10th Feb
Home Start Dress Down Day
Monday 13th Feb - Friday 17th Feb
Half Term
Friday 24th Feb
2:45pm - 3:15pm Layton Class assembly
Monday 27th Feb - Friday 3rd Mar
World Book Week
Thursday 2nd Mar
Dress as a word- Dress up day.
Thursday 2nd Mar
World Book Day
Thursday 9th Mar
Coding Day – Layton and Bysouth classes
Thursday 9th Mar
Coding Day- KS1 and KS2
Friday 10th Mar
2:45pm - 3:15pm Bysouth Class assembly
Monday 13th Mar
West End in Schools Workshop- The Owl and the Pussy-Cat
Friday 17th Mar
Red Nose Day
Friday 17th Mar
9:00am - 11:30am Mothers’ Day Morning
Friday 24th Mar
Easter hat competition
Friday 24th Mar
2:45pm - 3:15pm Celebration assembly
Friday 31st Mar
2:00pm Term Finishes, assembly 1.30pm

Summer Term 2023

Monday 17th Apr
INSET day- School Closed To Pupils
Tuesday 18th Apr
Summer Term Begins
Friday 28th Apr
8:45am - 3:45pm Layton and Bysouth class trip to London
Monday 1st May
May Bank Holiday- School Closed
Thursday 4th May
2:30pm - 3:15pm NSPCC assembly
Monday 8th May
Coronation bank holiday (school closed)
Friday 19th May
2:45pm - 3:15pm Jackson class assembly
Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd Jun
Half Term
Monday 5th Jun
INSET Day- School Closed To Pupils
Thursday 6th Jul
2:00pm - 2:45pm Summer performance
Friday 7th Jul
2:00pm - 2:45pm Summer performance
Thursday 13th Jul
Transition Day
Friday 14th Jul
1:45pm - 3:00pm Open Afternoon
Friday 21st Jul
12:45pm - 2:00pm Leavers’ assembly
Friday 21st Jul
2:00pm Term Finishes

Autumn Term 2023

Friday 1st Sep
Inset Day- School Closed to Pupils
Monday 4th Sep
Autumn Term Begins
Monday 23rd Oct - Friday 27th Oct
Half Term
Wednesday 20th Dec
2:00am Term Finishes